maioro.blogg.se

Manaless dredge without gitaxion probe
Manaless dredge without gitaxion probe










Fortunately, I found out from Tyler Priemer that there would be a Legacy GPT on Sunday November 2, so I got some tips from him for adapting Juha Tolvanen’s list from a recent SCG Open where he placed third. In about a week and a half I will be leaving to head to Grand Prix: New Jersey, which is expected to be a Very Large Legacy Tournament Indeed (TM). And Manaless Dredge decks tend to be cheaper since they don’t run lands, let alone Lion’s Eye Diamonds, just extra Dredgers, Phantasmagorians, and Balustrade Spy/Griselbrand instead. On the other hand, I found I already owned at least a third of a Dredge deck quite by happenstance, and Dredge is definitely an Interesting Deck (TM).

manaless dredge without gitaxion probe

I love the idea of being able to attack for Many Lots of Damages (TM), but Burn just wasn’t what I felt like doing. But I wanted something a little more interesting. It wins a lot and there’s always enough cards to make it playable. So I went looking for the cheapest realistic options.Īs a general rule, in almost every format Monored Burn is one of the best decks to build on a budget. To be fair, I already have a reasonable number of staples, but unless I was going with some sort of wonky BUG – excuse me, “Sultai” – creation, I just wasn’t going to get there.

manaless dredge without gitaxion probe

I wanted a good playable deck that wasn’t going to cost an arm and a leg to build. So finally I decided to dive into the giant ocean that is the Legacy format.












Manaless dredge without gitaxion probe